Home > About > Accreditations


You can be assured that every TLJ electronic smart lock and access control product has undergone rigorous testing before they reach your building or project.

Our comprehensive range of global accreditations and certifications are a testament to the hard work our product development team has put in to demonstrate that the highest safety and security standards are at the heart of everything we do.


The UKCA marking is a new UK product marking that is used for goods being placed on the market in Great Britain (England, Wales and Scotland). It covers most goods which previously required the CE marking, known as ‘new approach’ goods.

The UKCA marking came into effect on 1 January 2021. However, to allow businesses time to adjust to the new requirements, firms will still be able to use the CE marking until 1 January 2023 in most cases.

The UKCA marking alone cannot be used for goods placed on the Northern Ireland market; additional testing must be undertaken in this case.


PAS 24:2016 refers to the enhanced security performance requirements for door sets in the UK. PAS 24 is used to test all types of doors to ensure they meet a cylinder and door hardware attack test. Also, our locks and locking mechanism door sets undergo an evaluation against the General Vulnerability Assessment contained in BS 3621 (the standard for thief resistant locks).

PAS 24:2016 - Physical security attack test, including mechanical load testing BS6375-2 and cycle testing of 50,000 cycles EN1191.

Fire resistance certification

This European Standard is used to determine the fire resistance of doorsets for a pre-determined period of time. Withstanding fire attack means not allowing flames or hot gases to pass. In other words, the doorset maintains its fire integrity.

EN 1634-1:2014 - Fire resistance and smoke control for a minimum of 30 or 60 minutes.


Certifire is an independent third-party passive fire product certification scheme that assures performance, quality, reliability and traceability of products and systems. The Certifire brand is recognised by regulatory authorities worldwide as an international mark of fire safety across a diverse range of passive fire products.


Fire test on large of door types, densities and sizes


Tested to comply with FCC standards and has been approved


Tested to applicable standards. UL’s recognized regulatory expertise provides critical credibility to authorities and the marketplace.

SKG 2 star

Dutch legal requirement, physical attack and cycle testing.

SKG 3 star

Dutch legal requirement, physical attack and cycle testing.

3 year warranty

Market leading 36-month return to base warranty. No quibble repair or replacement (excluding vandalism or deliberate misuse).


A leading health and safety accreditation scheme, primarily for the construction industry, often acting as a type of pre-qualification during the tender process.


An accreditation scheme which recognises TLJ’s commitment to, and capabilities for, health and safety – all in one place.

ISO 45001:2018

Internationally recognised, process-driven occupational health and safety standard.

ISO 9001:2015

Internationally recognised, process-driven quality management standard.

ISO 14001:2015

Internationally recognised, process-driven environmental management standard.


The American National Standards Institute oversees Standards and Conformity Assessment Activities in The United States.

Made in Britain

The official mark of British manufacturing.

How can we help?